A BAD CASE OF WTD (WANDERING THOUGHTS DISORDER)

I suffer from WTD (wandering thoughts disorder)  This is not ADD but rather a middle aged malady of a woman who wonders “what if?”  What if I could turn back the clock 30 years?  What if I had followed my dreams and not my heart, could I have done both?  I truly believe that many of us suffer from WTD and just don’t realize it.  I have learned to embrace my wanderings.  My mind has taken me down many paths.  Some have been pleasant and others have been painful but either way I  have learned something with each wandering journey my mind has taken me on.  Most of my WTD takes place with a cup of coffee in my hand.  Somehow the aroma of brewed coffee transports me into another parallel universe where I see different versions on my life’s timeline.  Other times my grandchildren  have triggered my WTD and I am transported into the future where they are grown and their life is unfolding before me.  These little trips into the future have me stopping at potential milestones.  Marriages, careers and great grand babies are a few of the detours I have taken.  Other wanderings have brought tears to my eyes as I think about the day when I say the final good bye to one of my parents.  I find that as I get older, the reality of their age is an ever present thought.  I have tried to cure my Wandering Thought Disorder by mopping a floor, reading a book or one of many menial tasks only to find my thoughts intensify.  Over the years I have written my thoughts down hoping to make sense of them only to find that rereading them sends me off on another wandering journey.  I invite all of you who are afflicted with wandering thoughts to embrace them, ponder some and let others go.  As I pour another cup of joe and try and clear my mind, I know soon my thoughts will head down some path, heading somewhere…I guess I’ll just go with it and see where I end up!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0H_iBWCrOU

2 thoughts on “A BAD CASE OF WTD (WANDERING THOUGHTS DISORDER)

  1. Pingback: A BAD CASE OF WTD (WANDERING THOUGHTS DISORDER) | A Whimsical Nana

  2. Pingback: A BAD CASE OF WTD (WANDERING THOUGHTS DISORDER) | A Whimsical Nana

Leave a Reply

