The Witches of Altenburg

Book Trailer:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgLFr9y-

Prologue
“High atop the mountains of Altenburg, hidden ‘tween the Crunklewood trees live the Witches of Altenburg. These ain’t your ordinary witches, the kind of witches that dress in black and fly on brooms, NO… not those kinds of witches indeed! In fact, the Witches of Altenburg ain’t really witches at all, or at least they didn’t start out that way…. I guess I should start at the beginning, cuz the beginning is where the story begins. Let me introduce myself, since I’m the one telling this story. The name’s Hanna Holbert, but folks in these parts just call me Granny Holbert. I’m as old as the dirt under these here mountains, that’s account of the fact that I’ve lived here all my life. I ain’t sure how it is that folks ‘round here came to be calling me “granny” since I ain’t got no children of my own and if I ain’t got no children, then I ain’t nobodies granny. And for the record, I ain’t got the desire to get me any either! Now, don’t go getting your britches in a bunch, it’s not like I hate you children or anything, I just find some of you to be a bit bothersome and not very bright, if I you get what I’m a saying! Okay, now where was I?….  CHILDREN’S BOOK SERIES BY CINDI WALTON

witches of altenburg fb cover

Leave a Reply

